Connect

Yesterday I was trying to prop up my Dahlia plant.  It had fallen over in the breeze and rain. As I tried to straighten it, the stalk broke. There were several flowers and buds on the stalk and perhaps, that is why it had fallen over. If I had provided it with additional  support earlier, in its growth…results might have been different.  Like a lot in life, support and foundation matter so very much.

The flower is in the midst of blooming and the petals are still unfolding and each layer of the petals is connected to the center of the flower. In gazing upon this flower, I was reminded of the beauty in life that continues to unfold. Perhaps it was because of the calming colors.    Like a lot in life, approaching the day with calmness matters a lot.

Peace,

Shobhna

Leave a comment